* Alchemy Farmhouse *


what a melon!
August 30, 2008, 5:41 pm
Filed under: Alchemy Farmhouse
mini Crimson Sweet watermelon

mini Crimson Sweet watermelon

Sweet reprieve for having cut down that sugar baby too soon last week! This morning I plucked a mini Crimson Sweet off a dead vine, figuring it wouldn’t mature any further so I might as well try it. I am so glad I did! It was still a little less pink than I’d like, but it gives me high hopes for the larger, more vigorous melons still growing! They ought to be great in a week or two. It made a great addition to this morning’s breakfast, and put us in a sweet mood as we rode the Harley to Kingston Farmer’s market for a nice change. I will keep posting on the watermelon progress as they mature…The market had their watermelons in full effect, so be sure to head to NPZ’s tomorrow for some great buys and community showing. Enjoy the holiday!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

thanks for spending time with me today. it meant a lot to me. i love you and will talk to you on saturday. have a great wedding.

Comment by Liz




Leave a Reply

